WOYWW #153

What is on my workdesk?


Sadly,  not what should be there.  As you can see there is nothing on my desk. ( Just the remnants of my latest spray ink experiments) In fact,  my desk has not seen much action in the last two weeks.  I SHOULD be working on a Mother’s Day card since this Sunday is Mother’s Day in the USA.  It astonishes me that I probably have what amounts to thousands of dollars in stamps, paper, embellishments and other card making supplies yet for the past few years I have been unable to find time to make a handmade card for my mom for Mother’s Day.  The problem is that I am so intent on creating the PERFECT card for my mom because she deserves nothing but the best – that I get so paralyzed that I cannot create anything. Arrrrgh!  It looks like once again  I will be at the local cardshop this week purchasing a card for my mother.  I am so disappointed in me!

22 thoughts on “WOYWW #153

  1. Same way here! I just bought my card yesterday to take the pressure off of making one. But on the bright side, your desk is very colorful. :)dani132

  2. It seems my name has disappeared!
    Can you tell me if you see it? I am only in week 3 and am confused!!
    Obviously you saw it, or how else would you have found me, right????
    And don’t be disappointed in you!! That happens to me always! I didn’t make one for my mother yet?, or probably not at all!! I will buy one because it will be easier!
    Happy WOYWW!
    xxDaniella

  3. I always find that cards for special people in our lives are the hardest to make – as you say, we want them to be absolutely perfect. I love working with sprays – interesting results – thanks for sharing – (Hazel, WOYWW #95) x

  4. Hi Artie,

    What’s the stripes on your desk? As for the card – no matter what your card would turn out to be your mom would LOVE it because it came from you. My mom passed in 1991 so it’s kind of a bittersweet day for me.
    Thanks for visiting me already!

    Happy WOYWW
    Hugs,
    Kay #127

  5. I think anything that comes from you will be perfect in your mother’s eyes, don’t beat yourself up about it, just try it and see! Love the colourful desk though.

    Hugs
    Brenda 117

  6. I love those spray inks, I use them alot, I will have to check out that brand. Don’t fret about your Mother’s Day card, you know how mom’s are, they love anythng their children make, no matter how old the child is! Thanks for stopping by my space. Barb

  7. Ah, it’s the plumber and his pipes except here it happens to be the card maker and her cards 🙂 Sounds about right to me! I’m sure mom will love whatever you give her! Happy WOYWW #159

  8. Love spray inks . . and yes, I too have the same issue – making a handmade card for someone close to me seems to escape me too. Thanks for stopping by my blog this week. Lori #111

  9. I think I’ve bought my Mom a couple cards since I started stamping oh so long ago, but I prefer to make them even more so for special occasions and special people. I’m not a perfectionist though so.. Happy WOYWW!

Leave a Reply

