WOYWW #151

It is What’ On Your Workdesk Wednesday- officially No. #151  but #1 for me- It is my first WOYWW post!  I love the concept so  I am going to try to participate consistently.  ( Check it out here:  WOYWW ).  Here is my desk:

A bunch of stuff on my desk as usual.  My desk  is usually a reflection of the several different concepts  I have going on at once.  I am trying to get better at mixing colors in paint so Color Mixing Recipes is designed to help.  I picked up the Thanks You stamps by Inkadinkadoo recently at T.J. Maxx.  The dress card is a work in progress.  The purple dress from was just coated with glossy accents and I was waiting for it to dry. The Twist and Glue by UHU is one of my favorite adhesives.  The Thank You card  in the corner is for my mom and will be mailed tomorrow.  The photo also shows a bit of what  I think is a lucite lipstick holder.  I picked it up at a yard sale hoping it would work for mini-misters.  It does- perfectly!  It also is a great holder for sharpies. I also bought the rubber stamp that is in the picture ( next to the thank you card) at the same yard sale.  I wanted to see if it would work as a substitute for the Ranger Tim Holtz ink applicators- it is!  The starfish has been making its way to the sand jar in the guest room forever.  I just cant seem to get it there.  Thanks for checking out my desk!

25 thoughts on “WOYWW #151

  1. Welcome to WOYWW, you will love it as everyone is so friendly 🙂 A great, creative desk with lovely projects on it. I love those stamps too!

    Have a great WOYWW and a fab week, Luv Karen xx #75

  2. I’d love to know what you think of that book. I’ve had it on my wishlist for ages and keep dithering. I was just thinking that I’m sure the one on my list doesn’t have a starfish cover and then I read your post! 😀 Doh!

    Great peek onto your desk!

    Carmen #105

  3. Welcome to WOYWW!!! We’re a crazy lot, but loveable all the same! I think you’ll find it addicting, peeking into everyone’s craftrooms!

    I LOVE the idea of the lipstick holder working as sharpie and mini mister storage!! I’ll have to keep that in mind when I’m out garage sale-ing this summer!!

    Thanks for taking a peek into my craftroom! I’m really lucky to have such a spacious desk…so how does it keep getting filled up no matter how much space I have? Hmmm…!

    Amy E. #24
    scrapthissavethat.blogspot.com

  4. Welcome to WOYWW and what a great crafty space, love the lipstick holder it always amazes me what you can find at sales. Hugs, Amanda #133

  5. Welcome from one WOYWW newbie to another. This is my first week too. I think I might have to run to TJ Maxx and see if I can score some nice stamps too. Thanks for sharing.

    Belinda (#158)

  6. Love the star fish, you’ve lots of fab crafty stuff on your desk! Take care, am still working my way through the list, doing so in stints and making sure I have snacks to munch! Zo xx 77

  7. Congratulations on your first WOYWW post! I love the dress form, it’s my favorite color (atm…I do change my color preference often) Hope you have fun WOYWWing! Making my way around the list still #159

  8. Welcome! Thanks for coming by for a visit! Loved your concise description of your crafty space. Especially love a good find at a yard sale, and you seem to have a talent for finding things! I especially love the reuse of the lipstick holder! Darnell (184)

  9. Wow, your cards are fabulous! And I think it may be the first time I have seen a starfish (a real one) on someone’s desk, lol! I hope he makes it home to his sand jar soon 🙂
    Thanks for visiting me and I hope to see you again on WOYWW!!

  10. Welcome to WOYWW I have not been here with the ladies that long either but I do have to say they are a wonderful bunch that keeps my curiosity peeked every week and I love it. My schedule is a hectic one but this group just fits in regardless, you are going to love it. Oh and the idea for the lipstick container is a brilliant one. Thanks for sharing and see you next time.

    Eliza #26

Leave a Reply

