Another Creative Chemistry Card

This card was created after watching Day 4 ( I think) of the Tim Holtz Creative Chemistry Series.   The background was created using a sponge dauber and distress inks.  After applying  the inks,  I misted with water to create the blended look.  Once the background was dry, I stamped over it with a collage stamp, inked with picket fence distress stain.  ( I used the same stamp to create the card base.).  I stamped flowers in black once dry. The “thinking of you circle was created with a hero arts stamp.  I stamped and embossed the image on kraft paper and then used a circle punch to cut it out.  I cut two additional circles and glued them all together t create a chipboard-like embellishment.  I then covered the disc with dimensional glaze.    I added some brads, twine and skeleton leaves for interest.

Supplies:

Paper:  Bazzill kraft paper., core’dinations paper

Inks, etc: Archival black, distress stains, distress inks, colorbox

Other: Embossing powder, skeleton leaves, brads, twine

Thanks for looking!

One thought on “Another Creative Chemistry Card

Leave a Reply

