Artful Accidents

This card is a good example of why I chose the name “artful accidents” for my blog.   I am by no means  a perfect stamper.  Not even close.  Most of my projects involve some sort of screw-up or mishap and this card is no exception.  Actually,  this card features two “accidents”.

This is a pretty simple card.  I stamped beige-ish ink on a transparency which  I adhered to a purple background panel made from patterned paper that  I stamped in sepia ink with the  fench script stamp from Stampin Up.  If you look closely you will see that I adhered that panel upside down… oops!  The flowers are recollections flowers that I dyed to match the purple panel using stampcessories spray inks. ( That is the second accident that I will cover in another post).  The writing on the beige panel was stamped with the Stampin Up french script stamp.

Here is a closeup of the custom colored flowers:

Paper- Bazzill.  Accessory- Recollections. Sentiment & Flourish Stamp- Hero Arts.  French Script Stamp- Stampin Up.

Leave a Reply

